District 8 Fire & Rescue Meeting Minutes July 26, 2016 6:25 P.M.

District 8 Fire & Rescue conducted a meeting at 19215 Scenic Loop Road, Helotes, Texas 78023 on Tuesday, July 26, 2016 beginning at 6:25 P.M. The following was discussed;

- 1. Ms. Reeves called the District 8 Fire & Rescue Meeting to Order at 6:25 P.M. and established a quorum.
 - a. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited

7.

Adjourn.

Administrator

- 2. Approval of Minutes from the June 7, 2016 meeting. Ms. Logan made a motion to approve the minutes. Mr. Hooper seconded the motion. Motion carried by a 4/0 vote in favor of.
- 3. Action on a resolution authorizing and approving the assumption of a note and debt of the Grey Forest Area Volunteer Fire Department by District 8 Fire and Rescue for the 2009 Ferrera Intruder II Tilt-Cab fire apparatus. Ms. Logan made a motion to approve a resolution authorizing and approving the assumption of the note and the debt from the GFAVFD. Mr. Hooper seconded the motion. Motion carried by a 4/0 vote in favor of.
- 4. Approval to hold a Public Hearing pursuant to the Tax Equity Fiscal Responsibility Act and the Internal Revenue Code on the assumption of a note of the Grey Forest Area Volunteer Fire Department by District 8 Fire and Rescue for the 2009 Ferrera Intruder II Tilt-Cab. Mr. Hooper made a motion to approve the holding of the Public Hearing related to the TEFRA and the assumption of the GFAVFD note. Mr. Hune seconded the motion. Motion carried by a 4/0 vote in favor of.
- 5. Set the date and time for the Public Hearing to be held. Mr. Hooper made a motion for the Public Hearing to be held on August 30, 2016 beginning at 6:30 P.M. Ms. Logan seconded the motion. Motion carried by a 4/0 vote in favor of.
- 6. Authorize the District's Administrator to post the notice in the Helotes Echo newspaper as required by law. Mr. Hooper made a motion to authorize the Administrator to post the necessary notices in the Helotes Echo. Ms. Logan seconded the motion. Motion carried by a 4/0 vote in favor of.

ATTEST:	
A11201.	Ms. Linda Reeves President
Ms. Gloria Salinas	