Your ESD is funded by your tax dollars.  The maximum rate allowed to be collected under the Texas State Constitution is $ 0.10 per $ 100.00 property valuation.  Your funds are utilized for the administration of the District and to provide 24/7 coverage by paid professional & volunteer firefighters for first responder and fire suppression services.

Bexar County ESD No. 8 Fire & Rescue

Your Bexar County Emergency Services District No. 8 is a political subdivision of the State and is responsible for fire suppression and emergency first responder services to the citizens living within its boundaries.  


A specialmeeting is scheduled for October 25, 2017 to be held at the Grey Forest City Hall Chambers located at 18502 Scenic Loop Road, Helotes, Texas 78023 beginning at 6:30 P.M.

You are invited to attend!

As of October 1, 2015, the District took over the fire department providing these services so that the firefighters could be offered a pension plan that was not  available to them working at an all volunteer fire department.